Aim
Our aim is promote Table Tennis as an inclusive, challenging and popular sport enjoyed by players at all levels within the RAF.

Why Table Tennis?
Table tennis improves reflex, eye-hand coordination, mental alertness and speed of movement. It also improves balance and lowers the chances of falls and injuries. Additionally, table tennis is a none contact sport, easy on the body and can be enjoyed by players of all ages.

Events
There are several events throughout the year which are open to players of all levels, including singles, doubles and mixed doubles events. In addition to the competitive yet friendly competitions, we host several Academies and training camps throughout the year which accommodate players of all abilities, with coaching from English or Foreign professional Coaches.

Interested?
The RAF Table Tennis Association welcomes players of all abilities so if you would like to get involved or find out more then please ask to join the RAF Table Tennis Facebook group.

 

CONTACTS


PRESIDENT

Alan Opie
Alan.Opie652@mod.gov.uk 

CHAIR

Tracey Rowlands
Tracey.Rowlands482@mod.gov.uk

VICE-CHAIR GOVERNANCE

Tony Stead
Tony.Stead926@mod.gov.uk

VICE-CHAIR OPERATIONS

Rich Johnson
Richard.Johnson314@mod.gov.uk

MEDIA MANAGER

Craig Walton
Craig.Walton350@mod.gov.uk

ACADEMY MANAGER

Nichola Hawksworth
Nichola.Hawksworth100@mod.gov.uk

SPONSORS

If you think you could help us promote Table Tennis in the Royal Air Force, through sponsoring us, please get in touch.

INTERNAL/EXTERNAL LINKS